Kid’s comics

So, since posting Alex’s comics up here I’ve trawling the web a bit to see if there are any other comic pages online that have been drawn by kids. I thought there might be, because Alex’s school has an after school club for creating comics run by this lot.

Didn’t find many links online, but i liked this one a lot because of how chunky the drawings are, there’s something really appealing about their flatness and lack of any 3d or perspectival depth.

I do suspect it might not actually be by kids but be for kids instead though.

I did find these 1, 2, 3, 4, though and they are definitely by kids.

These are definitely my favourites though.

This one is such a cool idea – the idea of letters worrying up a storm about homework is such an odd leap it made it really strike home for me.

The colours on this are just so bright that I love them.

This is just beautifully simple and this is just nicely snide.

And this seems to be a summary of every superhero team-up. Love how direct this is. Really chop chop chop on the vital points to deliver a punch line. It actually made me laugh.

As these were from 2000-1 I thought I’d see if there was anything about some of the people I liked. But sadly no, except potentially a comic fan with the same name as Jordan.

Ah well. Some cool comics there though.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Comics
One comment on “Kid’s comics
  1. Superb post however I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Bless you!

Leave a Reply

when it all took place
May 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
everything i’ve ever said